Meet my friend Kaila & her husband Tim

Please read the message below from Tim copied from their facebook cause page. Join their cause and bathe this young couple in prayer.

My Name Is Tim Uli and on February 25th 2010 I was diagnosed with Stage 4 Cancer. I’ve spent two weeks in the hospital not knowing what’s happening to me. In the last three months I’ve been suffering from acute back pain which has put me in the emergency room several times. But it wasn’t until recently that we discovered it was the cancer that was eating my spine. One of my vertebrae is crushed and unrepairable; the ones below are fractured and are almost completely replaced by cancerous cells. Unfortunately that isn’t the only place my cancer has spread to, it has also spread to my lungs, ribs, hips and pelvis. I am only 20 years old and I feel like I’ve got a lot to live for so no matter how uphill the battle I plan on winning with the support and love of my friends and family. Fighting cancer is about having hope. Maybe someone can help me see a few of these dreams come true and give me motivation to win my fight against cancer…

Isaiah 40:31 But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Positions

  1. I would like to own a 2002 Skyline R34 GT-R
  2. I would like to meet Vin Deisal
  3. I would like to have my 1972 Chevy Chevelle Over hauled into a Prostreet Drag Car

As of April 1, 2010

I just got out of the hospital and now I am waiting for my flight to Sacramento Ca, I was admitted to the hospital due to increasing back pain. Luckily they where able to resolve my pain by flopping me on my stomach and injecting stuff into my back muscles. They also adjusted my medication so that should also be helpful. Chemotherapy infusion number two was done this morning so now I am a ticking time bomb of pain, I hope to get settled in as soon as possible so I can get to resting. I know that my brother and family are working very hard to make my new place in Manteca as comfortable as possible. I don’t know how you get through a time like this without family.

One thought on “Meet my friend Kaila & her husband Tim

  1. Pingback: Update on my friend Kaila and her husband Tim « The past to the present

Leave a Reply

