Kids say the funniest things…

4-5’s class last night: We were all sitting at the table and they were trying to decide on songs they wanted to sing.

I was sitting between Jeremiah and Maria.

Jeremiah: How old are you?

Me: 21

Jeremiah: You’re too old. You’re supposed to be 4 or 5.

Me: Oh? I have to be 4 or 5 to teach the class?

Jeremiah: Nods his head, “Yes”

Me: Well how old are you?

Jeremiah: 4

Me: Ok, I’ll let you teach the class k?

Jeremiah: Laughingly agrees, wholeheartedly.

Well, I never got Jeremiah to teach my class. Maybe next time.

just another random episode of my life…

One thought on “Kids say the funniest things…

Leave a Reply

