Welcome to my Randomness IV

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME.

Any special celebrations? No, I’m going home to study. Sadness, isn’t it?

A year ago, I was a recent college grad with a part-time job at a sporting goods store attending a church where no one knew who I really was, wanting to get away from it all. Today, I am a Staff Accountant for a non-profit organization plugged into a church where I find people to befriend, minister to, and pray for.

My bob jones network is crazy-I’m finding that out with every Christian place I visit.

*****************************************************

My brother comes home from camp today! I miss him. It feels like I haven’t seen him in  F O R E V E R! In reality, it’s only been a week.

*****************************************************

I noticed that when dealing with paperwork I only like to see one staple holding papers together. If I notice more 2-4 staples for a stack of paper, I will remove all the staples and staple it all back together-only one staple necessary. Quirky huh?

*****************************************************

I’m still tired from my Chicago trip.

*****************************************************

My friend from college is getting married. She just called me today. Incidentally, she was trying to find me on Facebook and resorted to calling my ex-bf whom she didn’t know was now my ex-bf. Weird, huh?

*****************************************************

I do not appreciate being whistled at. Just to let you know. I am not some sort of dog or animal to whistle and holler at.

*****************************************************

Oh and that guy I was talking about a month ago? Yeah, he e-mailed me.

*****************************************************

It’s true, you never really know someone until you’ve spent several days with them. I

*****************************************************

Our organization is funded by the state. The state has not approved their budget once again, so, my salary is now minimum wage until August. It’s a good thing I’m a fiscal conservative.

7 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness IV

  1. I totally agree, there is no need for more than one staple.

    Don’t get me started on the “cat calls”(hootin hollering whistling), that’s just down right degrading and disrespectful.

  2. Pingback: Body Workout 101

Leave a Reply

