Welcome to my Randomness V

I have not slept in my bed for a week now.

Why?

I went on vacation to Chicago for four nights.

I came home with foreign exchange students in my siblings’ room meaning my siblings had conquered my room. ( I have 2 full size beds in my room)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I probably won’t be sleeping in my room for awhile though. My cousins are coming over this weekend. Then we get more foreign exchange students Sunday night. I don’t remember how many we are getting. We had 4 last time.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Knott’s Berry Farm tomorrow with my cousins! Incidentally it ‘s Kababayan Fest, I don’t know what that means but one of my cousins asked if he should bring his cultural garb. Ugh, if you want to, I guess?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have about a week and a half left til my CPA exam. Ugh, my stress level is rising.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have been wearing skirts/dresses this whole week. It has been unbearably hott! I actually turned on the AC yesterday as I was driving home from work. The air was stagnant and heavy.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Today, 9am in my car, driving to work with the windows down, I started sweating. This is insane! 9am?! SWEATING!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Us cousins are supposed to have a picnic tomorrow, we’ll see how grumpy everyone gets because of the heat. Shows you how much I’m looking forward to it. No, I’m joking, I’m most definitely looking forward to spending some major quality time with my cousins for this weekend!!! 🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Since I’ve been back from Chicago I have been horrible at communication. Well, communication involving my phone. Some text messages I haven’t replied to since the beginning of this week and some a couple weeks later. Horrible, I KNOW! I’m sorry! I promise after the 27th it WILL get better.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Actually, now that I think about it. I like not being glued to my phone. For this past month I think I’ve forgotten my phone at home at least once each week. My phone has died more times this month than it has ever in the history of Melanie owning a cell-phone.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My stress level? Yes, it is rising. I have noticed that when I sit down to study and do my questions I unconsciously begin to play with my hair and unknowingly I may pull hair strands. Weird and gross, I know but hey, just saying….


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Oh my boss’ dog died yesterday of cancer. Isnt’ that sad?! 😦


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have to think of something really random because I don’t want to end on a sad random. That’s just mean. OH! Today after RU there will be a potluck/BBQ. I AM EXCITED FOR FOOD! Haha, Oh and for Bfast/Lunch (post t0 come) I had a bfast burrito. It was huuuge! It encompassed more than half of the brown paper bag!


6 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness V

  1. Awe, so sad about the doggie. I love Knotts, the first time my fiancé took me there when we were visiting her familiy in Cali i was like, “wait, I like berries and all, but while we’re on vacation we’re gonna visit a whole farm full of them? Uh uh, I don’t think so” probably the funniest moment of that vacation. Everyone was histerical and making fun of me…haha, good times.

    • lol a berry farm. haha, yeah my ex-bf thought the same thing. he’s like uhm, sorry i don’t really want to go to an amusement park called knotts berry farm… uhm that’s not one of the things i would want to tell the guys i did in cali.

  2. I love your random posts as well! Sounds like your life is extremely busy these days. And it’s so hot over here so early in the morning.

  3. I absolutely love your random posts… I haven’t really noticed the cell phone thing but then again we use chat more often! 🙂 It has been extremely hot even in the OC… it was 80 degrees this morning at 10… I am melting! Have lots of fun with your cousins! 🙂

Leave a Reply

