Welcome to my Randomness VII

I am a guinea pig for 2 weeks with this Kangen water belief.  More detailed post to come.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

It has been a full week since I have taken any antihistamine medications. I am DYING from lack of sleep. I am perpetually tired.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Not to mention after my test on Tuesday I was a complete zombie.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My test is done, I have no idea what to do. I feel completely lost because for the past two months I’ve been study study study and now I don’t have to study til after Ben & Ryan visit. It’s weird.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

For the past month I had 8 email drafts in my folder and 4 starred emails to reply to or to finish and send out. Now, I only have 6 email drafts and no starred emails!  🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

More cousin time this weekend! Delano Filipino Weekend I haven’t been in AGES…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My friend in Brazil who is getting married in 5 months will be purchasing an apartment with a guest bedroom. Know what that means?!?! Lord willing, Melanie will be going to BRAZIL! Woohoo!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

MEET MY FAMILY TIME:

Last Saturday. It was a little before 10am. I was in my comfy house clothes. I am sitting at the island/bar in the kitchen. I’m eating brunch and writing in my prayer journal. I am rudely interrupted by someone who doorbells 3x and knocks quite annoyingly. So much for ignoring them! I answer the door at first glance I thought it was the UPS man ’cause I see brown. Looking more closely it’s a brown jacket (it’s also blazing hott outside). I open the door it’s my cousin’s grandpa.

“Melanie! Good morning, where is John?!”

*The majority of this conversation is in Tagalog*

Me: Oh hi Lolo, John isn’t here.

Him: Where is he?!

Me: At church with Darlene

Him: What time will he be back? I bought this VCR from the Goodwill store and I want to know if it works.

Me: Oh, I don’t know what time they’ll be back.

Him: Where is your dad? How about your mom?

Me: My dad is at work and my mom is at Wal-Mart

Him: Wal-Mart?! Your mom is always shopping (mind you my mom was working a booth RU had at Wal-Mart. I’m not fluent enough to know the Tagalog words of ministry outreach at Wal-Mart, sorry mom.) What time will your dad arrive?

Me: Oh um, 3:00.

Him: Too long. Where is John? Will they be eating at home? or eating out?

Me: Oh I don’t know Lolo what they are doing.

Him: I want to know if this VCR will work. I want to return it when later today if it does not.

Me: Oh ok Lolo. I don’t know how to set it up because we have a new tv.

Him: Aye, I am thirsty you have Pepsi?

Me: Oh um yeah Lolo. Here.

By this time It’s like getting to 11am. I eventually drop him off at his house not before taking him to Stater Bros so he can buy meat and milk. (oh and after he drank his Pepsi he laid out on the couch to rest)  He’s been unable to buy milk because milk & meat are too heavy to carry from Staters to his house (just repeating what he says)

Anyway, yeah. My dad picks him up after work as he walks in the door I’m ready to walk out of the house–

Him: oh Hi I am back Mel.

Me: Oh Hi Lolo.

Him: Your dad invited me to come

Me: Oh ok Lolo.

Him: Where is your mom?

Me:( AHAHAHAH) Uhm, I don’t know Lolo she hasn’t been home.

Him: My goodness!

Me: Ok, well bye lolo!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I believe this is as random as I can get (my family included). I may be wrong…

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness VII

  1. Maybe I will have to join you on your trip to Brazil… I have a friend there also! 🙂 I know the feeling of going with out an antihistamine… it can be very miserable! I am praying for you! 🙂 love you

Leave a Reply

