Welcome to my Randomness IX

Yes, I know kinda early right?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Last week my post was a day late-so it’s even now πŸ™‚

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This past weekend was hectic (More detailed post with pictures to come): LAX, Cheesecake Factory at Pasadena, KBF, LAX, Pink’s Hot Dogs in Hollywood, Universal City Walk, Hollywood Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Bel-Air/Beverly Hills, Griffith Observatory, Americana at Brand, LAX, Manhattan Beach, Roscoe’s Chicken & Waffles on Pico Blvd in LA, 21 Choices at Pasadena.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Last night the Hatches and my friends went to Bonelli Lake to sea-doo/wave runner. I went to the lake but didn’t participate. I’ve been on it so many times already. Oh and Ben managed to flip the sea-doo within the first 2 minutes of driving.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

We went to Shogun in La Verne afterward. Yummy….Unfortunately I was so occupied and hungry I completely forgot to take pictures… sorry. Next time, I promise.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Today after church we’re going back to Pasadena for some ramen noodle. Even more yummy

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Tomorrow I’m going to Disneyland! I’m excited because I haven’t seen California Adventure’s World of Color yet! I don’t know how it’ll go exactly since I’m on a non-starch diet (post still to come). Don’t worry, QueenP I will answer your question!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Saturday my friends leave. Sunday the foreign exchange students leave. It’s going to be really quiet in the house now.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Actually, if I remember correctly…I think my mom invited one of her old best friends to stay at our house for a few days. Something about them traveling down here to go to Disneyland πŸ™‚

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

So it may not be a quiet house yet

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Saturday before my friends’ flight I think Danny and I are going to take them to the Promenade… Marc’s idea

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My bff is about to get a girlfriend… I’m sad but happy. Happy for him but sad for me… ah, life. It was bound to happen sometime. Although I find it ironic that he incited me to join in on his singles club… hm… lol

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Food so far: Cheesecake Factory-fresh veggie omelette, McDonalds-southwest chicken salad, potluck lunch at my house-calabasa, adobo-chicken & pork, bbq pork, kilawin, pinakbet, pancit, Pinks Hot Dogs-martha stewart dog, my dad cooked brunch monday morning-fried rice, chicken, & egg rolls, In N Out-protein hamburger, Crumbs cupcakes-Samoa, Beard Papa’s cream puffs-cookie with strawberry filling, Roscoe’s chicken & waffles-chix special & 2 thigh combo (hey i shared with my siblings!) then 21 choices-honey vanilla, raspberry & pomegranate Shogun-banzai chicken entrΓ©e. More food tasting to come tonight, tomorrow, and saturday.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Yes with all this food tasting it sounds like I’m just blowing off money?! Oh no, I was on a spending fast all last month and the weeks prior to this friend visit. Also, when they leave I am back on that spending fast.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Oh yesterday at the lake I was hanging out with my niece (2 years old). She was throwing sand into a pile building a sand castle. I was sitting down next to her helping. I would occasionally stand up to stretch my legs. She would say my name, “Melanie… “

Yes Cayleigh? What do you want?

She would point beside her and say “Sit Down”

Ah, kids…

3 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness IX

  1. This a fabulous post and may be one that is followed up to see what the results are

    A friend e mailed this link the other day and I am eagerly hoping for your next piece of writing. Continue on the incredible work.

  2. Wow… Looks like you have been a California Tourist this week πŸ™‚ And all that yummy food and no starches I am so proud of you! πŸ™‚ Wish I lived closer to join you on some of these adventures!

Leave a Reply

