It’s a Wonder

What rest, relaxation, and sleep can do.

I feel significantly better today than I did on Friday.

It was nice to do nothing but relax. I most definitely needed it. I know I’m not all rested up yet but this past weekend was nice. šŸ™‚

Saturday all I ate was fruits. Same with Sunday, a majority of it was fruits and veggies. I had some shredded chicken at the request of my mom but that was all.

She commented on how much weight I’m losing. I’m not trying really. It’s just happening. I try not to eat after 7 or 8. (On the weekends I stray a bit from that) She already has me on a specific food intake, which in one swoop significantly decreases what I can eat. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. If I’m too tired I won’t prepare dinner for myself. That’s what it is. To me sleep is more important than eating. I have more than enough fat storage my body can glean energy from for one night/day.

Tonight, I hope I can go to bed early, hopefully I didn’t just jinx myself. šŸ™‚ Oh and I’m going to continue to make fruits and veggies a major part of my meals until I see the allergist next week.

Thanks for the best wishes!

One thought on “It’s a Wonder

  1. Pingback: Welcome to my Randomness XI « The past to the present

Leave a Reply

