Welcome to my Randomness XI

This week has been hard. A lot of things have happened to say the least. He and I are texting 🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I went MIA this past weekend and got rest.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I will be able to see an allergist on Monday! It’s what I’ve been waiting for these past two weeks! Lord willing they will be able to give me some type of relief.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Wednesday I cried out to the Lord with my mom as my witness. I have never done anything of the sort in my entire life but it was good for me. I let it all out-my fears, my desires, my apprehensions, my anxieties, and my thoughts. It was freeing to have someone else finally share in the burden of what has become my life. Confusing I know.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’m praying about teaching in China. There is nothing keeping me here in the states. Of course after I pass my CPA exam I will pray more fervently. I have been in contact with someone about China. 🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My lolo isn’t doing well. My family is travelling to see him this weekend. I wish I could go but I don’t want to get worse and we always stay up late with the family when we’re all together.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This past week I’ve been in bed at 9pm. Amazing. NEVER EVER happens. I just wish I was able to fall asleep at 9 or 9:30 or even 10 but I’m not. I’m wide awake hoping to fall asleep soon but I don’t because of the irritation.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

September 11th is the first game for my volleyball league. I am SO EXCITED!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

A lot of the messages I’ve been hearing on my way to work this week have been specifically applicable to my circumstance. Today as I was listening to David Hocking I was encouraged and rebuked. He was talking about God’s blessings-he was naming blessings and comparing our lifestyle to the rest of the world.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have been blessed although I am suffering at the moment I can still say God is good. He has blessed me and is still blessing me. The blessing of salvation alone is enough God didn’t have to do anything else.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This week I have clung to these verses for comfort:

PS 31

9Have mercy upon me, O LORD, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

10For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed.

12I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.

17Let me not be ashamed, O LORD; for I have called upon thee: let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

21Blessed be the LORD: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

22For I said in my haste, I am cut off from before thine eyes: nevertheless thou heardest the voice of my supplications when I cried unto thee.

24Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the LORD.

Ps 84:11

11For the LORD God is a sun and shield: the LORD will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly.

Rom 8:26

26Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XI

  1. Life can be hard but God is always good! I know that having a health issue can be draining, frustrating, and discouraging. I know what it feels like to be at the point of breaking and then clinging to those special verses that God brought into your life. I am praying for you and your appointment with Dr. Lin. I hope you start feeling better soon… Call me if you need to talk 🙂

Leave a Reply

