Welcome to My Randomness XII

Today, I am at work BUT after work I am going on a FAMILY VACATION!

Woohoo! I’m excited. We’re driving up to Monterey.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Food wise, it will be quite interesting since I can’t eat soy, potatoes, celery, carrots, or peanuts (among other things). Don’t worry, I brought Benadryl and loratadine, just in case.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Today was my first day to drive in the carpool lane on my way to work. My parents rode with me so they can pick me up from work and we can head straight to our destination!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My dad: Oh, it’s not too traffic going to work. That’s good.

Me: Uhm, dad, we were in the carpool lane. I can’t take the carpool lane to work.

Dad: Oh yeah. Oh well.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Last Saturday, Danny and I drove down to eat out with Renae and her husband, James at Chili’s. The parking lot was full…

People in the OC think they can do whatever they want.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Lately, this song’s lyrics has been my mindset: Not that you died By Legacy Five.

Not that You died for the whole world
that humbles my heart, brings me to my knees
Not that you died for the whole world
But Lord that you died for me

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I want to take classes again but I’m going to have to wait til I pass my CPA exams. I’m asking around about Counseling classes. I’m really wanting to continue with my Psychology/Counseling minor.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My sister and I are planning to FINALLY take pictures-at the beach and hotel. Drive around and find other spots to take pics at, etc.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

She’s into photography and has 2-3 books on different techniques, coloring, lighting etc. We’ll see how well she does 🙂

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My mom ran into someone from our neighborhood who tailors clothes. I dropped off 3 pairs of pants to get done-$15 for all three. How amazing is that?!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have a full bag of clothes-skirts, dresses, and blazers-needing to be tailored. I’m going to bring them in 3’s. I’m not in a hurry.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

On Wednesday I went to the mall with my sister. I found these jean capris that fit me perfectly! Perfect enough that I would wear it every day 🙂 Well, I didn’t get them because it was Buy one get one half off and I didn’t have another pair. If I bought them alone it was $27. I don’t pay that much for jean capris.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Yesterday I went back because I got off work at 5 and got to the mall at 6. Just to see and try them again. I really liked them and I figured if I tried them again maybe I wouldn’t like them and I can “let them go”. Haha. Guess what?! It was 50% off! WOOHOO! I bought them for $13.50-ah. YES!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I also went to Forever 21 and bought some accessories-ring and necklace:

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I even went to Target-I had to return the gum and the cashews. 😦

The gum had soy lecithin; the cashews contained peanut oil.

It was a good thing I looked at the ingredients!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Oh and as I was walking into Target with cashews, gum, and receipt in hand-some guy in his truck:

Random guy: Hey! Are those cashews?!

Me: Uh, yeah, haha

Random guy: Share those! Cashews are good!

Walking away laughing out loud….

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

All that done and got to church at 7:05 !!!

10 thoughts on “Welcome to My Randomness XII

  1. I am glad to hear you have become a walking medicine cabinet like me! 🙂 I hope you have a fun trip… love the pic of the Jeep… that was funny! I may have to hire your sister to take pics of me… if she is good that is 🙂 maybe we should do some together 🙂 I like the jewelry you got! 🙂 Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

