TAG-say what?!

I haven’t played tag in forever! Unless you count little nieces running after you trying to get you…then of course, I played that last week 😉

Marliz3e tagged me and I’m told to tag 8 other people. I’d rather not pick 8 for fear of offending someone SO..I’m letting whomever join in! Actually, I’d just rather not think of 8 people to tag, lol.

So here goes nothing….

1. If you could have any superpower, what would you have? Why?


The ability to teleport. Traveling would be so much easier if I could just teleport and I wouldn’t have to spend money for hotels or restaurants. I’d just teleport myself back home whenever I need sleep or food if I lacked the funds.

2. Who is your style icon?

Honestly, I don’t have a style icon, you’re probably thinking-you need one!

I don’t. I have a different sense of style and a lot of my friends will attest to it. I can always find something from Ann Taylor, Forever 21, H&M, LOFT, Banana, etc. I suppose if I really had to pick one it’s Hilary Duff.

She always look so chique yet comfortable, in my opinion. I also love that she’s never in the gossip.

3. What is your favorite quote?

It isn’t exactly a quote…it’s more like a proverb….


He who knows not, and knows not that he knows not, is a fool. Shun him.
He who knows not, and knows that he knows not, is a child. Teach him.
He who knows, and knows not that he knows, is asleep. Wake him.
He who knows, and knows that he knows, is a leader. Follow him.

Attributed to: Omar Khayyam, 13th century philosopher

4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

I’m horrible at receiving compliments, sometimes I brush them aside or say thank you and quickly move on. Mainly because many compliments seem empty and vain. The compliments I do remember are heartfelt compliments from people who know and “watch me” grow.

I digress.  Parents talking to their daughter, “I want you to go to Melanie’s college so you can turn out like her…” I made a joke about it but they elaborated further and it really encouraged me. I was struggling with being home and “fitting in”. I wanted to be a recluse because of the change I was going through; they saw through all that and knew I was changing for the good.

oh and Jay said I am a blessing…

5. What is on your playlist/cd is in your cd player/iPod right now?

I’m returning my Zune to the gifter (ex-bf) and it is currently in the back of Danny’s car. I do not have a cd player in my SUV, yet. I do have a YouTube playlist going on right now-it consists of Legacy 5, Avalon, and Selah.

6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?

vs.

Since my allergies have been wrecking havoc in my life I am neither, lol. I was a night owl in college though. I could be a morning person if you give me at least 6.5 hours of sleep straight. No 1 hr here and 2 hrs there.

7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

What kind of question is this?! DOGS most def! I want to get a big “mean” dog like a rottweiler or st. bernard, the movie Beethoven got me. 🙂


8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

The past to the present/Ohsuchislife…

Melanie’s life- things from the past that shaped me and to the present things that are shaping and molding me…

Oh such is life: That’s just how life is…what are you going to do about it? Let  it bring you down or make you better?!

5 thoughts on “TAG-say what?!

  1. I love that proverb, and ithibk proverbs could be considered quotes.

    You should get a dog like the one in the movie Sandlot. That dog was huge and ferocious.

    Are you finished with college?

Leave a Reply

