Sorry, I JUST HAD TO!

So, I’m weird and quirky.

I have a certain way of doing things, a certain way I live my life, a certain way of dealing with people. That’s just me, MELANIE.

Where’s this going?

I had to. I’m sorry.

DELETE his number from my phone…

WHY?

Because. It was just weird for me. We still e-mail back and forth but, I felt like it.

Last night, I laid in bed flipping through my contacts which I do on occasion to send texts to friends I haven’t spoken to in a while and I came across his, on a whim, I deleted it.

I must say it took 2 tries. As I pushed the delete button I received a text message, FAIL. Try again.

Honestly, I don’t know what I’m doing. So, since I don’t know what I’m doing I don’t want to add anymore I don’t knows.

Yes, I’m interested but I’m not interested enough to go through the unknowns with him. I’m not interested enough to break down Melanie barriers and walls.

I’m not interested enough to go through the whole getting there stage… I don’t even know what that means.

It just isn’t enough to let him see me from my castle tower surrounded by the Great Wall of China with a moat as deep and wide as the Grand Canyon.

What I do know?

We’ll continue e-mailing and maybe through that I’ll know.


Besides…we’re acquaintances getting to the friends stage, I think.

Ugh, SEE! No one knows?! I’d rather just not think about it. So, there with the deleting his number and posting of this post.

It’s done!

9 thoughts on “Sorry, I JUST HAD TO!

  1. Pingback: Welcome to my Randomness XV « The past to the present

  2. I am with ya on this. I am full of “I don’t knows” right now too… Hope you figure out how to handle your walls. When you do, let me know how you figured it out! πŸ™‚

  3. No no no! I understand ou have barriers, and not used to letting people in, but I had a great feeling about him! Now totally of the subject… Can I use this as inspiration for a short story???

Leave a Reply

