LA County Fair

Friday, I went to the LA County Fair.

I must interject, the weather has been absolutely horrendous last week 2/7 days were cold/gloomy days. The rest of the days were 80-100 degree weather!Today I feel like a piece of bacon cooking in a frying pan.

I involuntarily parked in the VIP area. I got lost in the parking lot and couldn’t find the general parking. It was already 10pm were they really going to do something about it? Just to let you know the parking lot is confusing.

We saw the animals.

Clydesdale Horse

My friend Sarah paid to ride the mechanical bull. She stayed on for about 3 minutes.

Sorry it's blurry.


I like being random and taking pictures with cardboard cut-outs to place my face in:

Chuckwagon Cut-outs

We didn’t eat the Chuckwagon BBQ but Bubba’s BBQ instead. This is about $13 we got 2 plates of these and shared it with 6 people- 2/6 were guys; 1/6 was my brother. We were full.

I went to the food counter to grab knives, forks, and napkins for everyone. The guy at the counter told me I could take the whole thing. I told him, “Sure I’d sell these utensils for $0.25 each.”

I’m assuming a girl trying to get a guy would ask if one could take him.. sorry buddy, you’re trying with the wrong girl.

Just smile and walk away…

Yummy...

We also walked around the shops…I sent this picture to my sister, she said I should buy it for my dad’s birthday. I decided not to.

My brother thinks I'm weird. Now you do too 🙂

My friend bought a fried Klondike bar. I had some but I couldn’t taste the chocolate or the ice cream. I just tasted the fried mixture stuff. I do love fried ice cream though so I’m pretty sure a fried Klondike bar would be amazing.

Fried Klondike Bar

There were more fried stuff you could buy…


I’m not quite sure how you can deep-fry cheesecake…

We also stumbled upon this…

Bacon fetish...


Yes, chocolate covered bacon. I had to interrogate someone about this. Upon further investigation, they are already packaged. They are refrigerated. Can I just say GROSS! Cold bacon?! Oh and the picture looked like regular potato chips just imagine them as chocolate chips. (Sorry, no picture it was dark and the sign background of the bacon chocolate picture was yellow.) I didn’t ask about the bacon wrapped Oreos. I would have probably thrown up…

We ended the night with funnel cake. I didn’t think I needed to take a picture since those were one of the normal things people eat. 🙂

15 thoughts on “LA County Fair

  1. Looks like a lot of fun–love the pants down statue. Our area’s fair is getting rain rain and rain, but I am sure there are those who will find the funnel cake stand with an umbrella.

  2. I have yet to understand why the main theme of so many state fairs is ‘fried’ items, although it surely makes them more interesting… Awesome post 😀

Leave a Reply

