Welcome to my Randomness XVI

This Los Angeles weather is insane!

Saturday & Sunday: High 90’s

Monday: Record-breaking high of 113, it’s the last week of September!

I officially know how a piece of bacon feels as its being fried in oil.

Tuesday: 100s

Wednesday: 100’s did I mention it was spitting as I drove home from work?

Thursday:  high 90’s and humid not to mention in La Verne there was thunder, lightning, and rain. On my way home I felt like I was living back in SC with monsoon type winds.

Friday: I awake to the sound of thunder clasps and noticed the sun was beaming its heavenly rays!

The clouds

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Confession: I have failed miserably this week regarding my spending fast.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Volleyball update: We didn’t sweep last week. The team was completely off last week. Not to mention, the gym was unbearably miserable to play in because of the ridiculous heat! We started our first game with 5 players-put us in a bind. We got through it and won all three games. The second game was a bit harder. We won the set 2/3. For the third game I served about 8 points within 3 minutes, all over hand. I was pretty proud of myself considering I haven’t been able to exercise my over-hand serve much.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My sister told me she found a mustard colored trench coat the same style as my white trench coat. It’s 24.99 ugh. Should I or should I not?!

HELP!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Not that mustard is my favorite color but I like the way it looks on me. So far, I’m on the lookout for mustard colored peep-toe wedges. I think that would be cute. I would love to have a mustard color purse, as well.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Ever get that need to leave for a few days to clear your mind and refocus? Yes? Great, because I would love to do that right now.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Actually not a few days, I would like a sabbatical, please. I’m 22 and need a sabbatical?! Something is wrong with me! Or is that normal?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Oh and my next post will be #100 and Malize will be taking over for that post. She had let me be a guest blogger on her blog and my post also happened to be #100 for which she was waiting to throw a big party and involuntarily forfeited that #100th post to me. So we traded #100 post.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I was really surprised as to how much positive feedback I got regarding my Facebook post. I was prepping myself for some serious ‘hate comments’ lol. I probably should not speak too early but so far, I’ve had great feedback. Thanks guys!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Lately, my imagination has been going crazy. I was on my lunch break parked underneath a tree in the park and there was a guy  parked in front of me chilling as well. Five minutes later a white van pulled up in front of his car. The guy came out of his car, went to his truck pulled out a brief case and hopped into the white van. Hm…what’s going on there?!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Yesterday as I was driving back to work from making deposits, I heard a little girl screaming at the top of her lungs as she was walking next to this lady, maybe her aunt? I believe her mom was walking in front of her and the little girl’s sister. What was she screaming? I HATE YOU! I want it now! I HATE YOU!

Goodness gracious? What did the child want? Did she want ice-cream, she want to stop by the store? Did her mom say she couldn’t go to a friend’s house? Keep it up Mom! Don’t succumb and I hope you dealt with that child when you got home!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I have never thought of yelling let alone muttering under my breath I hate my parents. Such sadness.

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XVI

  1. Congratulations! Your blog has been hand selected and
    recognized by add your blog.com to receive our – “Blog Star Award” !

    Your blog was chosen by our webmasters, to honor your hard
    work and dedication in providing a quality web log.
    Requirements:
    1)Quality Web Content.
    2)Great Design .
    3)Web Log Everyone Will Love To Read .

    Show off our appreciation and display your award on as many pages of your
    site as you wish, by following the directions on the link below:

    To Claim Award Click Here

    http://www.addyourblog.com/award.php

    Don’t forget to submit your blog to our directory increase your blog
    traffic….

    Click Here To Submit Your Blog To AddYourBlog.Com

    Thank You For The Opportunity To View Your Great Blog,

    Keep Up The Good Work,
    Alessandra P.

  2. It is sad when I see kids acting that way, especially in a public place. I often sit and what because I am trying to determine the cause. is is bad parenting? Or is it an unruly kid? This is something I have NO experience in because my kids never acted like that, either in public or at home. They were always very polite, understanding and well mannered. I still get complimented on a regular basis. Maybe I am just a lucky mom with three great kids!

    The weather here is crazy too. Hot as hell all week and then rain today. What gives? Its October dammit!

    Buy the coat. It sounds adorable. Besides, there are few pleasures in life nowadays. When you find one, embrace it!

    Thanks for posting!

    • I’m sure your kids are well-behaved because a great deal of parenting has gone on. Congrats to you for three great kids!

      I’m seriously leaning to buying the coat. Ayayayay!

      Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

