Welcome to my Randomness XVII

I’m in interview overload at the moment. I interviewed with Metro for an AP Clerk position specifically under the union. I had an interview with ExEd in West LA yesterday for Accounting Analyst. Today, I had an interview with USC for Accounting/Cash Managing/Database system.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Confusing I know. I will tell you regarding USC, I feel blessed: About 200 applicants were screened by HR and passed onto the Hiring Manager. The Hiring Manager has interviewed 10 people so far.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

To be quite honest, the fact that I interviewed with USC is pretty cool. Of course, my expectations aren’t parked there. I will do my best preparing for each interview but whatever happens, happens and I will be grateful no matter what!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Moving on to the non-serious aspect… uhm, is this weird to you?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I was just wondering if anyone else thought it weird.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Oh I’m also wondering who else gets Columbus Day as a Holiday? I do. I think it’s weird since we don’t observe Veteran’s Day but then again we also celebrate Cesar Chavez day.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not complaining.. Give me all the Holidays you want! I’ll take them! πŸ™‚

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Oh goodness this LA weather is crazy! It rained Mon, Tues, and Wednesday. Today, Friday its about 85 degrees outside.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Sorry, my brain is moving quite slowly while thinking of all the randomness that’s happened in my life. I’m still stuck on interview mode and today’s interview was at least 45 minutes which is the longest interview I’ve been through.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Granted I’m enjoying polishing my speaking skills and thinking on my feet. This is as close as it’s getting in a classroom setting for me, at least for now.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Can i just say I love blogging?! It’s quite therapeutic for me. πŸ™‚

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I must say, my faithful readers and commentors (is that a word? What’s the proper term for that?)… I appreciate YOU! Yes, you! Whenever I see a comment it makes me feel quite special. Not to mention I love reading YOUR blog as well!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Well its leave at 3pm day because of the expected Holiday traffic. I must finish things up before I leave.

Oh and those of you who live in LA & Orange County.. it’s flashing all over the freeways. Child Abduction.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Have a most wonderful weekend! I’m hoping to capture some parking fail pictures this weekend πŸ™‚

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Hopefully I don’t encounter anymore random bathroom flushing signs…

18 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XVII

  1. The dual flush! gotta love it! I’ve seen a picture of that before, it’s pretty neat looking. Hey I was wondering, how do you get the picture on the main page of your blog to be there?

  2. Yes interviews are going well. Metro just sent me an email telling me I’m on the Eligibility List for this position and other Accouting positions. They are wanting the position filled in two weeks I’m hoping USC gets on the ball too so I’m hoping for something I don’t or can’t have…

  3. And my friend works for Google and their bathrooms have bidets instead of toilet paper. It has buttons on it that say “front cleaning” and “back cleaning”…I think that is soooo weird.

  4. We used to get e-mails from the University Dorm staff about tips to save water. The number 1 suggestion was “Find a shower buddy”. I don’t know about girls, but there is no way 2 guys are sharing a tiny dorm shower together.

Leave a Reply

