Welcome to my Randomness XVIII

Friday all I did was drive.

At least that’s what it felt like: drive to work, drive to Long Beach Community College, drive to Target, then drive home-only to find out my brother is expecting someone to take him to his game.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I take a 40 minute nap. Drive my brother to his game in Chino, drive back home, quickly get ready for a family gathering, drive to Pomona for family gathering, then drive home. FINALLY.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Later on today, Saturday: Drive my sister to a bridal shower (West Covina), run company errands-yes, on a saturday, pick up my friend Courtney from ULV (University of La Verne, pick up my sister from West Covina, drive to Americana at Brand, drive to Griffith Observatory for the sunset, drive to Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles for dinner off Sunset Blvd, then drive home. I’ll probably have to drop Courtney off at ULV too.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

If Friday’s drivers are going to be the same kind of drivers on Saturday I may have my sister drive.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I emailed him and invited him to a Saturday game. I told him if he wanted to come to text me if he didn’t want to come. A text is unnecessary. Is that rude?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This weather is killing me. It’s cold then hot. Friday was drizzling/spitting and in the afternoon it was warm and sunny THEN in the evening was cold and breezy.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

California weather please make up your mind. My allergies go berserk and so does my health!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Honestly, if I wanted sporadic and spastic weather I would move to Greenville, South Carolina. There is sporadic and spastic. In one week I could experience all four seasons!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’ve got an Interview on Monday at 1:30. I haven’t heard anything from USC yet. I’m planning on calling them Monday to see how the interview process is going for all the applicants and if I’m still in the running.  

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’ll be updating my Resume and adding a whole lot more responsibilities and duties to my current job description.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Thursday I was not feeling well at all. Wednesday night was a horrible allergy night. I think it’s from the egg rolls I ate, they had carrots in them. It’s really hard to remember I’m allergic to veggies-celery, carrots, and potatoes.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I digress, so Thursday I call in sick. I’m exhausted. My allergies/sinus are kicking in. Menopausal weather does not help. I’m expected to come into the 3 pm meeting. The meeting lasted 30minutes. Honestly, they should’ve called my home phone for this meeting.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This is getting ridiculous. I’m really in need of a sabbatical.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

What I really want to do though is get alone. No distractions and no people. Just sit, contemplate, pray, read, relax, and fast. Maybe I only need 1 day, or maybe 2-3 days. I just need a couple of days to refocus and reenergize.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

It doesn’t look like that can happen anytime soon. Praying it does though. I need it.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Until then this will be my happy thought….

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XVIII

  1. It definitely sounds like you deserve a break. There are days when I feel like I live in my car. Last Wednesday was that day for me. I had to drive 4 and a half hours one way to attend a 30 minute meeting and then make the 4 and a half hour trip back just to drive the kids to a baseball game and back. Ugh. I hope you get the break you deserve!

  2. I wish I could spend some time with you… I miss you… I agree with the crazy weather and how it makes your allergies go wack… It does that to me and I stayed home this Wednesday with a cold… Hope you have a better week this next week!

  3. You totally should take a day or two and just get away. Even if it’s checking into a motel(ordering food for delivery so you don’t have to leave) so you have no interuptions.

    If in the email you told him it was “unnecessary” than I could see that coming off as rude, but if you were to have said, no need to text if you can’t make it, that wouldve been fine. Don’t overanalyze it though, it’s not worth it.

Leave a Reply

