Welcome to my Randomness XIX

This whole week has been a gloomy-sky kind of week.

* * * * * * * * * *

But today the sun actually played peek-a-boo…

* * * * * * * * * *

Oh and I don’t like gloomy skies. I would rather have it bright and sunny or completely dark. None of this gray and in-between stuff; be one or the other please.

* * * * * * * * * *

Still no word from any interviews about second interviews or job offers; this is getting really discouraging.

* * * * * * * * *

A blessing in disguise about my job though it has allowed me to pay off two student loans. I think when I get my retroactive pay from the last 2 pay periods I’ll cut the remaining loan in half.

* * * * * * * * * *

I’m glad I still live with my parents. I’m not planning on moving out anytime soon since I love traveling and plan to travel quite frequently.

* * * * * * * * * *

I must confess my posts have been nothing substantial and I must apologize…I’m finding myself withdrawing from everything and everyone. I apologize, please forgive me. I’ll do better, promise!

* * * * * * * * * *

Funny conversation a few nights ago….My friend, Donnie, (name changed, of course) texted me. Basically saying he was done with girls for right now and “these things get more complicated as ppl get older….”

Me: Oh yeah. My thoughts are focused on self right now and that’s not a good thing. Because I’m getting used to it and thinking about someone intruding—bad thought

Donnie:  Well you can focus on me! I’m having the issues right now haha

Me: Lol and who will you be focusing on?! Haha. I’m so against being intruded upon. I think the only relationship I’d want is long distance.

Donnie: Haha….well I’ll be long distance…wink wink. BAHAHAHAHAHAHA

End of conversation

* * * * * * * * * *

Danny and I were supposed to attend Longoria’s event at Grauman’s Chinese Theatre last night for her Documentary Premiere. Unfortunately, we got stuck in traffic and weren’t able to go. To console ourselves we went to Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles.

* * * * * * * * * *

Yes! I know I went there last Saturday but this fried chicken is sooo gooood!

* * * * * * * * * *

I am picky about fried chicken… and fried chicken with waffles and syrup.. AMAZING!

* * * * * * * * * *

Don’t you dare comment and say ew..gross, either. We cannot be friends if you do not even try this stuff!

* * * * * * * * * *

The other day I went to Albertson’s to stock up on some snacks. (I keep the snacks in my car or leave them at work because my brother will eat them in a day) Anyway…as I was walking out of Albertson’s I hear someone’s car alarm go off. I reach my car and it is still going off… I’m now looking for this car…

 

Oh...that's why ....

 

 

End of story.

* * * * * * * * * *

Enjoy your weekend and hope you enjoyed another segment of welcome to my randomness!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XIX

  1. I am so glad you can still be random… 🙂 I am sorry you had to console yourself with Fried Chicken and Waffles the other night :)… I am still waiting for you to come hang out with me 🙂 Just let me know when! Miss you

Leave a Reply

