So much for remembering…

My brother’s football tournament was today.

My brother asked me to print off directions for my dad. Before I left for work.

I did. I couldn’t remember exact directions from the last time I dropped off my brother. So I went on google maps.  Instead of giving the bare minimum of directions based off google maps. I wrote extra stuff down, i.e. pass Ramona Blvd don’t pass Central. 2.1 miles from your last turn, etc.

When I handed my dad the directions I relayed the information I wrote down with a bit more detail. “You’ll pass Ramona and you keep going straight. It will look like you’re lost but you’re not. Monte Vista will be a small street-you’ll stop at a stop sign, etc.” My dad says, “Yeah, I’ll remember when we get closer.”

Fast forward 10 minutes…

My dad and brother are in the truck pulling out the driveway…

I’m in the kitchen getting ready to leave as well.

Hm, there’s this sheet of paper with my hand-writing on it…

OH MY GOODNESS! It’s the directions!

Hurrying out the door to catch them…I shake my head as my dad is smiling as he opens the car door.

 

Fast forward 30 minutes….

I randomly check my phone for any messages as I’m getting ready to exit the freeway

I got a missed call from John.

My thoughts: “Oh dear…what now?”

John: Never mind…we’re here.

I walk into my office and check my phone.

Text message from John: Nvm we found it lol we had to make 2 U-turn; haha.

So much for remembering…

 

Funny e-mail from my mom:

As soon as this happens…..

Retire with dignity…

2 thoughts on “So much for remembering…

Leave a Reply

