Welcome to my Randomness XXII

Is anyone else as tired as I am? I don’t know what it is but I’m exhausted.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’m planning a trip around the world. Of course after I finish my CPA exam.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Talking about a motivating factor…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The countries I want to visit so far: China, Thailand, Greece, Poland, SPAIN, Philippines…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

So far… that’s it. Of course, I wouldn’t be touring and exploring. I’m planning on teaching English. Lord willing if I’m able to do so.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’ve come across some pretty cool programs and organizations. I’m praying everything works out because I’m really looking forward to this around the world trip!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Wednesday I was called for an interview. Unfortunately at a time I’m unavailable, the morning. I can’t interview in the morning because I’m expected to be at work. So I go to interviews on my lunch breaks.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Long story short the HR Manager called me in the afternoon wondering about me in the morning. SHOCKER! You NEVER get called back after you missed a scheduled interview (only of course if they’re sales positions) Anyway! I was shocked to say the least and she wanted me to come in ASAP that day BEFORE 5pm. Good thing I was on my lunch break at that very moment (3pm).

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I told HR lady I’m not prepared! I’m not dressed!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

HR: Are you in business casual at least? Hurry up and look online at the job description!

TALK ABOUT HEART ATTACK!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Well, as far as my interview intuition goes… I don’t think I’ll get a call-back. This was my 2nd interview… the Hiring manager said the dreaded words… Ok, well our HR department will be in contact with you.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

LADY HR disrupted my LUNCH HOUR to schedule an impromptu interview with you! Goodness! AND I wasted a perfectly beautiful paisley cotton printed card for you. UGH!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Anyway, you live and you learn. I’m definitely getting my interview practice in.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Saturday volleyball: I landed on my left ankle wrong. It was bruised and swollen. BUT I healed up quite nicely and only when I accidentally sit RIGHT on my ankle does it hurt. Not bad… I suppose.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’m going to talk to my parents about letting up a bit on chore list… Its kind of hard to study when you are constantly being interrupted by questions of who’s washing the dishes, who’s cleaning the kitchen counters/stove, who’s going to sweep the floor and mop, etc.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Wish me luck! My other alternative is to pay my brother. My sister already said she doesn’t have time… surprisingly that shocks me that she’s actually turning down “free” money…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’m still contemplating how much I want to shell out for the bro…but maybe if every now and then I buy him dinner we can come to a nice agreement.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This would be most helpful…

What’s the one thing you would pay for to get done and how much would you pay?

15 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XXII

  1. The craziness of life all happens at once, doesn’t it? Best of luck to you on the job hunt. It can be super stressful but don’t work youself in a tizzy over it. And yes, get to saving so you can take that trip soon. Pretty rad.

  2. Hi, thanks for visiting blogsite. Yes I love travelling and Im sure you can do it in the near future. Unfortunately, it is quite expensive but it is worth doing it and the experiences but meeting with people and learn new culture are priceless experience. Good luck!

    • Greece. Yes. I love Greek food.

      Lol, luckily I don’t have many articles of clothing needing ironing unless of course I procrastinate and not fold my clothes/hang them up right away after I take them out of the dryer. UGH

  3. Sorry to hear about your ankle. That sucks.

    Having to go through multiple interviews is hard but at least you are getting your practice in. It wasn’t an entire liss though because you at least learned what Not to give up your lunch for šŸ˜‰

  4. Well greetings to you…….. šŸ™‚ I have to say, I am exhausted just after reading your entry. You certainly are very busy indeed. I haven’t met a person that couldn’t use some extra help… to help with every day details on our plates, mysef included.
    Oh, the joys of having someone else taking one of the tasks off my hands, no strings attached and,(gasp!) promising to do it again in a day… week… month! The problem is, all the good ones are taken by the rich in Hollywood! My friends and I have often joked about how great it would be to have a secretary or a personal assistant. We’ve joked because the reality of that ever happening is about as likely as us growing wings and flying. Bwahahaha!

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Yes, my brother actually also cleaned my room the other day without me asking…my goodness he must like this arrangement.

      Idk about a personal assistant …I think they’d just get in the way of my life. HAHA

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention Welcome to my Randomness XXII Ā« The past to the present -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

