My Name is … JUROR # 10 Part 1

Here is the post you have all been waiting for. My jury duty post! Of course, I say it tongue in cheek like… no one is really waiting for me to post, let alone post about jury duty. No one notices I haven’t posted about jury duty, either. I’m glad I straightened all that out for myself so you didn’t have to do it in the comment section below 😉

 

Jury Duty.

What I liked:

My days start at 10:30 am.

Typical lunch time: 11:30 am – 1:30 pm. The court itself is closed from noon to 1:30.

My days end no later than 4:30, sometimes earlier.

The District Attorney was the prosecutor, I got to see his pretty face every day. If I believed in love at first sight..that was it. Such intellect, beauty, and personality.

I went home for lunch.

Some days I even took a nap.

It was nice.

What I disliked:

The court room was always cold.

I didn’t have a name.

I was referred to as my juror number according to the seat I had.

I was unable to talk to anyone about the case.

I was unable to talk to my beloved readers about what went on inside the courtroom or my head about the case, for that matter.

Mostly, I was unable to talk to the District Attorney. Oh how I loved admired him. (You do realize I am kidding right? Melanie would totally never ever fall in love with someone by the sight of them. It goes against everything Melanie.)

After lunch, I always found myself a little drowsy.

Cross examinations were full of objections and sidebars prolonging the case from 3-4 days to a whole week.

The jury deliberation room was freezing as well, fyi.

Tomorrow I will post about my experience-what I learned and a few funnies 🙂

 

Stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “My Name is … JUROR # 10 Part 1

  1. Pingback: My Name is … JUROR # 10 Part 2 « The past to the present

  2. I also await your posts, though I am not specific about what the post topic should be.

    Jury duty is an important civic responsibilty, and I am glad you have carried it through well. Me as an excessive blogger, would find the restrictions about communication very hard to deal with.

  3. Melanie I find that wanting to be attentive but sitting doing nothing (basically) after eating is a great way to get drowsy. Just to be clear, I wait for your posts. You do see that I subscribed to your blog, right! Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

