Welcome to my Randomness XXIV

I’m going to my cousin’s graduation ceremony today…

 

Congrats Manang Jom!

 

Graduating from Nursing School

* * * * * * * *

I’m getting off at 12:30. I have an interview at 1. Then out to Bakersfield.

* * * * * * * *

I know it’s the middle of nowhere but that’s where the rest of the fam-bam resides. Perks?! SONICS TIME!

* * * * * * * *

Pitiful, I know. There’s a Sonics in Rancho and in Fullerton. It’s just not the same. I’m hoping I can get there a little before 4pm…

for you know what… HAPPY HOUR! 1/2 on drinks.

* * * * * * * *

I love me my limeade. Ok, moving on. I can eat a burger on a wheat bun. I checked the allergen information.

* * * * * * * *

Pitiful, I know. Yet again. I must find a way! Even though I know I most definitely cannot partake in any tots. 😦

* * * * * * * *

Such sadness. Oh well.

* * * * * * * *

This Saturday commemorates the Holidays. My mom has a work Christmas party at non other than…OUR HOUSE.

* * * * * * * *

I sometimes wonder why everyone loves to have parties at our house. Mind you…our house is not that big. It’s spacious because of the way we assemble our furniture but it’s not big enough for a PARTAY! Only get-togethers 🙂

* * * * * * * *

Nonetheless everyone dooms dons the Torres Residence as party happening central. Oh well. It’s fun and all.. Our parents raised us to be good hosts/hostesses but when it’s all over and done. You party-ers have left.. it’s almost like spring clean-up like non other.

* * * * * * * *

We clean beforehand and clean afterwards.

* * * * * * * *

Wednesday the office closed at 5 instead of the usual 6. I text my sister to see what she was up to. She was just clocking out.

* * * * * * * *

Then she called. FRANTIC. “Will you help me?! I need to write about 50 books.”

Me: Oh no no no. I’m not in school anymore I don’t need to write reviews.

Her: Please! I’ll pay you.

Me: Oh ok how will you pay me back?

Her: I don’t know…but I will!

* * * * * * * *

I hope this child knows that not all older siblings are as kind as I am; to give up my early evening to skim through a few books and write a paragraph on it.

* * * * * * * *

As I was laying in bed telling a friend of mine what amazing deed I had done… It hit me! How she was to pay me back. Do my chores for a month.

* * * * * * * *

Next evening. She expected me to help her again. I told her the payment terms. She wanted three weeks. I would not back down. I’m not a business major to be steered any which way!

* * * * * * * *

A month it is! I had won. Ah hahahaha I win. Can you hear Izma from the Emperor’s New Groove? You know where she’s a cat and she wins. Upon her evil laugh and ‘I win’ statement she’s falling …

* * * * * * * *

Anyway! I don’t do chores for 3 months. Yet, I did wash dishes last night and cooked dinner for the family.

* * * * * * * *

Only an hour til I leave. Oh the brilliant Melanie forgot her gps. Off to google maps.

* * * * * * * *

I have to anticipate any location I may want to visit. Oh I didn’t know what to wear for the weekend so I have 3 different outfits to choose from complete with a complementary scarf.

* * * * * * * *

I have a feeling I’m going to buy something else to wear. I’m not particularly fond of what is laying out in my car right now.

* * * * * * * *

Here it goes again. Having to find somewhere to change into interview appropriate attire.

* * * * * * * *

Til next Friday 🙂

* * * * * * * *

Oh and check out the MeMe

 

 

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XXIV

  1. Let’s have a toast and raise our glasses, here’s to the nights that turned into mornings with the friends that turned into family!! I do hope that you have a good time. I really like to attend house parties, I have a few of my own throughout the year. Great way to spend time with good friends… over good conversation and good food.

    • Happy Hour Special – 1/2 off drinks and complimentary small bites (other appetizers for $5) !! Simple things in life are good. 🙂

  2. Have a safe trip and congrats on the win! I have fMily in Bakersfield too but it’s been forever since I’ve been there since everyone comes to me now. We have sonics all over here and we eat there often. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

