Community Network MeMe

I know I’m late! I’m so sorry! 😦

1. If you could interview anyone on your blog (alive or dead) who would you chose and why? I would interview my cousin J. She’s eccentric and without shame, literally. She would give you an honest answer to any question.

2. What do you feel is your strength as a blogger? I believe my candidness-whatever is going through my head is being typed out.

3. Can you share a little bit about yourself that you have not already mentioned on your blog? I am easily pleased by cheap thrills. I can get excited about anything and everything no matter how small. Sometimes, I think its pathetic.

4. If you were forced to change the name of your blog, what would you change it to? Why? Melanie’s life ramblings. I think it’s pretty obvious but I ramble about my life.

5. What do you think is the most fulfilling part of being a blogger? That my life ramblings seem to have some connections with people across the globe.

6. What would you do with your last day if you found you had only one more day to live? I would probably sit down and reflect on my life for a while. If there was anything that needed changing I would try to rectify with the time I had remaining-persons and circumstances. I would strive to leave the world as “righteous” as I could with God.

7. You’ve been doing medical research for decades and have finally found a cure. What was it that you found a cure for and why did you choose this particular ailment? Eczema, allergies, anything under that broad umbrella. I suffer from this and it’s a pain to deal with sometimes, ok I lied, ALL the time. Random flare-ups, needing stronger medicine, etc.

8. What is your most guilty pleasure? French fries but its so bad for me because I’m severely allergic. The next day I’ll suffer for the next 3 days from flare-ups. I tried. Sadness. Not just french fries but potatoes in general, lol.

9. Answer only one. What is your favorite book, movie or TV show? This is quite difficult…but I would have to say The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexander Dumas. Great plot I could not put this book down.

10. What do you think is the very best smell in the world? The one smell that can take you back to a time and place of a very vivid memory in your past? The smell would probably be onions being sautéed… will always bring me back memories of family and friends. Always.

7 thoughts on “Community Network MeMe

  1. Hi Melanie, how are you!? Thanks for stopping by my meme answers. I would like to see that interview with your cousin. Do it! I’m a fan of Dumas but it’s the Musketeers. I will have to look into the Count of Monte Cristo movie. You are amazing because I like onions and mushrooms sautéing with lots of garlic. Great answers and I love your site. Of course I will have to visit again. Keep in touch. Tom invited me to be a part of what you guys are doing but I declined. I hope your new venture is a blessing to other bloggers.

  2. Melanie these are great answers. Even though I picked a movie in my answer I can tell you that The Count of Monte Cristo is my favorite book as well. I first saw the movie on PBS when I was younger. I think it was made in 1938 or something and I was hooked. It is much better than any remake. I hope you get to see it.

    I think I could live off of french fries. Allergies to food especially are horrible things. Have your tried to eat french fries made from sweet potatoes or does that bother your allergies too? Thanks for participating and I hope you had a great time with family.

Leave a Reply

