Welcome to my Randomness XXVI

Sorry late post.

* * * * * * * * * *

And last week I didn’t have a randomness post.

* * * * * * * * * *

By my featured image. YES! I LOVE MY JOB.

* * * * * * * * * *

Post to come later.

* * * * * * * * * *

On my way to work or on my way home I have seen a police officer pull someone over, a handcuffed guy in the back seat, or a bust of a big suburban. Another time coming off the freeway from work a police man had his baton out…

* * * * * * * * * *

Weird. For real.

* * * * * * * * * *

With start of new job I never see my dad.

* * * * * * * * * *

That makes me sad.

* * * * * * * * * *

He called me last night though to make sure I filled out the Life Insurance paperwork correctly.

* * * * * * * * * *

LOL.

* * * * * * * * * *

Oh and I bought NCIS episodes season 1 and 2.

* * * * * * * * * *

They will be on sale until last week of February.

* * * * * * * * * *

We shall see if I get one more.

* * * * * * * * * *

I watched Inception.

AMAZING.

* * * * * * * * * *

Bought it from Best Buy for 9.99

* * * * * * * * * *

My sister is insane.

* * * * * * * * * *

She just randomly asked me to pay her $50 a week for doing my chores.

* * * * * * * * * *

No Dar.

Her: Why not?

Me: Because. You’re not going to do $50 worth of chores each week.

Dar: Yeah I am. Its only $10 a week

Me: Oh ok. What are you going to do each day?

Dar: Your stuff. Chores.

* * * * * * * * * *

I’m not paying her. She’s crazy.

After the conversation she said. Why Not?!

You make enough money!

* * * * * * * * * *

No, untrue. I have other expenses to pay.

* * * * * * * * * *

She’s crazy.

* * * * * * * * * *

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my Randomness XXVI

  1. All in all, sounds like things are going well for you. That is good news in itself. I’ll pay her $50 a week to do my chores!! She’s still cheaper than a wife. 🙂

  2. NCIS rules! It’s funny how people (kids especially) who don’t work assume they know all about money. I still haven’t seen Inception but that is a great price.

    Did you get the forms filled out correctly?

  3. I watched Inception too and thought it was amazing. So glad to read that you’re loving the new job. Half the battle with work is loving what you do. The other half of the battle is having a schedule and co-workers you like. Hopefully you’ll be able to figure out a way to spend more time with your dad!

Leave a Reply

