The Worst Series of Encounters Pt. 1

I think enough time has passed that I can safely blog about the recent happenings of my life…

Specifically the dating aspect of it.

Remember my “Boy, Do Me A Favor, Please” posts?

There was a more specific reason for those posts.

Let’s skip over to the first “date”.

I’m heading over to the coffee shop for my date with ex-marine, 20 minutes before I’m supposed to be there I get a text… “Hey, I’m on my way”

5 minutes later a.k.a. 15 minutes before we’re supposed to meet up… “Hey, I’m inside.”

My first thought: He’s early…

My second thought: OMG. He’s 15 minutes early.

My spiraling thoughts: Oh great. He’s way too excited. 10 minutes is ok but 15 minutes?! O me. What have I gotten myself into.

I walk into the back of the coffee shop because I know this boy is waiting for me in the front.

Correct, I walk up and he’s staring at the front door each time it opens. (Mind you there are glass windows)

Anyway, I say “Hey”

We don’t talk about anything substantial at least not worth blogging about…just yet.

The boy looks like he just woke up so I comment on it…

“Did you just wake up or something?”

Him: What? No, I took a nap earlier and woke up around 6:30.

Blabber blabber blabber

Melanie yawns… to cover up I say something stupid…

“Oh I’m so sorry. It’s probably after 9.”

::Looks at cell phone for time::

8:40 p.m.

My thoughts:  oh great what do i say to cover that?

Me: It’s been such a long day for me. I haven’t been home since 7am.

I don’t know what he says but we continue our conversation for 15 more minutes…

It just goes downhill from here…

He asks… When is your birthday?

Me: uhm… in the summer…

Him: Ok..when?

Me: In the summer time. I don’t really tell people my birthday. It’s not even on my facebook..

Him: I know. Nothing is on your facebook actually.

Me: What are you a facebook stalker?

Him: No…i don’t jump facebook profiles!

A few minutes pass….

Him: So what kind of music do you like?

Melanie’s thought: OMG this is the most controversial subject anyone can ask on a first date.

After this subject….

Him: So what else is there?

Me: Uhm, what? What do you mean?

Him: You know…what else is there to know about you?

WOW!!!! Here’s this cheat sheet it’s called: All about Melanie. I totally typed it out for you. 

 

stay tuned…there’s more horrendous to come.

 

Hard to believe, huh?

 

10 thoughts on “The Worst Series of Encounters Pt. 1

  1. We pretend that we’re always in control, but when it comes to girls, we can feel just as awkward, if not more, than you do. Just like anything else, if you preconcieve the date, you can create the ending.

  2. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ So… how are things going with you? We haven’t seen an update from you in a while. Perhaps you have found Mr. Right and he’s made you forget about us. :o)

  3. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ Awe, the weekend has come and gone. A new week is about to start for us. Here’s hoping that you have a good start to it and that it just gets better from there. Cheers!

  4. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ Sounds like someone shook the tree a little too hard and this nut fell off. Go with your gut instincts girl! Run… and don’t look back. I know that you are too smart to just settle.

  5. ::Seth waves:: Leaving you a quick greeting and hoping that you are enjoying a relaxing evening. I feel good… I am finally getting around to visiting and sticking my nose into everyone’s business here on WordPress. Cheers to you… I will be back, don’t shut me out!

  6. Does not sound like a good time. He sounds like he could be a problem or maybe he’s overly eager to meet such a nice person as yourself. It’s hard to believe that it could get worse.

    I’m staying tuned! Happy Memorial Day Melanie T.

  7. wait…maybe you don’t raliz how amazing you really are…. intense….and mamazing that is who you are to me…half a world away….i find amazement in you…

    T.

Leave a Reply

