The Worst Series of Encounters Pt. 2

Remember Part 1? 

It’s been such a long time since I’ve blogged, I had to look at my most recent post. Sadly and shamefully, it’s dated May 29. It is now nearing the end of summer. 

Goodness gracious! How time has flown. 

Anyway, back to the series of worst encounters (ever), if I may add… 

So as Renxkyoko pointed out…maybe he needs a second chance? First dates hardly go well…right?

Well, the following Saturday we were scheduled to hang out. I say scheduled because it was a group event. 

Oh how I love group events. It allows me the freedom to either personalize my attention to one person….or to the group. 

So. Saturday. My sister’s college had this rally going on and since my cousin works at her school his family was going to be there. 

More specifically his daughters who are 2 years old and 11 months. (At the time, they were those ages 🙂 )

Kyleigh (2y)

Kloeigh (11mos)

 Before I pick up the kiddos, I drop off my sister around 9am to help set-up. 

I’m sitting in my car relaxing. I’ve got the seat back and I’m leaning back. 

I receive a text. ‘Hey. What you up to?’

Me: Nm. 

I’m relaxing in my car right? And when I’m in my car it should be as if I’m in my own home. Doing what I want…right?

Well, I’m in my car and I’m stretching, getting comfortable, cracking my lower back. . .

Text: Why are your hands waving in the air. 

Me: O M G . . . FREAK OUT! 

Who is this guy? and why is he watching me!?!?!?!

EEEEEWWWWW!!!!! 

Now, I’m upset. I pull out my phone and text and call everyone I can think of who would be available to talk at this very moment so I can vent. 

I find someone in a few minutes and before baring my soul, I look around to make sure no one is standing too close to my car just in case I get too loud as I vent. 

O M G . . . there HE IS! 

About 500 feet from my car, standing under a tree, with a friend, FACING MY CAR!!!!

Now I’m really upset! I let him have it through her (my friend on the phone!) LOL

And yes… I’m attending this group event later on in the evening and he is going to be there!

I ignore him the rest of the time I’m there with the kiddos.

Oh and I definitely gained another shadow that day.

Walk over this way with one of the kids… and someone will follow and stand around that area.

Walking over the other way and yup… there he is walking over the other way…

(Although I have tunnel vision my friend conveniently noticed. Actually she said it was so obvious and for my friend to notice that it HAD to be obvious. Her tunnel vision is worse than mine!)

To end the rally… I’m standing a bit close by to a circle he is in and he turns to me…

HIM: Hey Mel, what time are we meeting up tonight. 

Me: I don’t know. Text darlene I won’t be answering my phone tonight. 

WAIT A MINUTE! Did anyone notice anything weird?

HE CALLED ME MEL! 

EXCUSE ME! How long have I known you? Yet again, how many times have we spoken to each other?

Part 3 coming soon. . . I promise this time, it will be soon 🙂 

Blogging about this definitely gets me all irked up again! LOL

6 thoughts on “The Worst Series of Encounters Pt. 2

Leave a Reply

