Best Buy, You’ve done it again

You remember the difficulties I’ve had with Best Buy. They’ve made it a point to not disappoint me in their losing streak.

Well, last year on cyber Monday I placed an online order with Best Buy because #1 I’d rather have it delivered to my house instead of going to the store and having to deal with parking and waiting in line. #2 just in case like last time-they wouldn’t have my order ready and I would have to come back for the other items.

I place my order and pull up the confirmation email. They separate my order in 2 bundles. The first bundle didn’t ship out until one week after I placed my order.

I live in California, to my understanding it would be a smart idea for best buy to have a distribution center in California, right? Then please enlighten me, why did my items ship out from Ohio?? Why in the world did it take one week to find out if they had the items and ship them out?

My second bundle which happens to be an Xbox with kinect bundle took two weeks to ship out. This time from Kentucky. Now folks, I don’t own my own business but it’s the Christmas season and I would assume I would keep my inventory fully stocked. Why did it take two weeks for it to finally ship out?

Second instance. My sister and I are in line at Best Buy mobile (this was our third attempt in two weeks) We got in line just in time; not even five minutes later three people line up behind us. This lady, Norma, who ‘helps’ us upgrade my sister’s phone thinks she’s the master at multi-tasking; she proceeds to talk over and around my sister and I to find out what the other patrons need. Now, if she took her time and energy and focused on one task and one customer at a time-she would be much more efficient and effective at her customer service job. What should’ve been a 15 minute transaction turned out to be a 30 minute transaction. There was still the same amount of people waiting in line, if not more!

Last scenario is a doozy. My sister calls Best Buy and asks for the camera department. Now this particular representative did not transfer the call but proceeded to attempt to help. My sister’s simple question– a type of lens and if they have it in stock or if they can order it for her and she’ll pick it up. The BBY rep, Maria, asks my sister three different times the type of lens and the price of the lens. On Maria’s third attempt she asks my sister, ‘do you have the SKU number?’

Hold on lady. I’m calling YOU, the vendor, for a product that you sell, that ME the consumer would like to buy… You are asking me for the sku number?

Ah, Best Buy you never cease to amaze me… You fall into the list of things I shake my head at and things that give me a headache.

2 thoughts on “Best Buy, You’ve done it again

    • Yes true indeed; I know and realized the consequences but until I make enough money to spend an extra $20-30 buying from a different store I shall blog out my frustrations 🙂

Leave a Reply

