Day 3 of Honesty

Day 03 — Regardless of my current status, do I believe a person should save himself for marriage…

Yes, I do believe one should save him/her self for marriage. Why? Because of respect for myself and my future husband. Currently, kids get into relationships in elementary and JR high… They do things that kids shouldn’t even think about doing but they 12, 13, 14 years old.  Sadly, 99% these kids aren’t going to be marrying their first love. These kids are 12, 13, 14; they probably aren’t going to get married until 24, 25, 30 years old. How many partners will they ‘give’ themselves away to? How many partners will they have said, “I love you” to?

Respect is not the only reason I save myself for marriage but because God expects that of me; to stay pure and save myself for marriage.

10 thoughts on “Day 3 of Honesty

  1. Like Tom- it took me time to get there. I could say that i wish i had handled life differently, but then would i be where i am now? In hindsight we would change so many things hey. xx

  2. I wish I had known you were taking part in this Melanie. Did you tell me and I forgot? I’m I getting senile? I did not always think as you do, but I do now.

    • Hey Tom I didn’t tell you I was taking part. I tried to get as many posts pre-scheduled but only got to 3. Lol. I was hoping to let you know around scheduled post #15 so much for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

