Day 19 Of Honesty

Day 19 — The film that best describes how my day-to-day life feels is…

I must confess I needed help on this one. So, I asked my boyfriend, the film guru. Anyway, he suggested Despicable Me… at first I was like, WHAT? Then he explained… well your family is pretty crazy and you deal with them everyday…

The more I thought about it the more I agreed. My family is crazy and they are definitely a handful. My siblings can be overbearing all the time  sometimes to the point that when they ask me to take them somewhere I drop them off and leave I am somehow coerced into staying and spending money on them.

I suppose you can say I come off as Gru. Completely evil except when it comes to my family; I will run you over.  I will definitely stand up for them and fight their fight for them or alongside them.

At the end of the day, I shake my head at them but inside I’m grateful for them.

 

5 thoughts on “Day 19 Of Honesty

  1. Aw that’s a great movie to pick. I wish I watched more movies, but most of the ones I watch are as far away from my reality as I can get lol. On purpose.

Leave a Reply

