Did I Just Say That?!

I spent less than three months in the Philippines where the electricity cutting in and out is quite normal. Except in the Philippines they aren’t call blackouts…but brownouts. Weird. I know.

Yesterday in southern, sunny, and hot California it topped 93 degrees. Yes, I know, it’s November. Y’all don’t think living in SoCal is what it’s all cracked up to be now, is it but I digress. Last night I was driving home and noticed a while grid was experiencing a blackout. Stores, street lamps, traffic lights the whole she-bang. Although as I was driving by I said, oh wow it’s a brownout!

TIME OUT! Did I just say that?

Leave a Reply

