Welcome to My Randomness

Last Friday as I was driving home, some driver was drifting into my lane. So what did I do?! I honked OF COURSE! What did he do? Get upset at me. Apparently, he wanted to cut me off not accidentally drift and apologize for it. What else did he do?! As he exited the freeway he decided to flip me off. Well, excuse me, if you put your blinker on and maybe not cut me off would I let you into my lane. Goodness gracious! People need HELP!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Monday: Some creepo driver dude trying to talk to me through my open window.

Situation solved: Put the window up.

If ever trying to hit on me-don’t you dare do it during rush hour. I am sitting in my car after sitting for 8+ hours at work. If you have nothing funny to say do not say anything at all. Just a thought, I’m pretty sure I come across as a type of person that does NOT want you to talk to her. Just saying…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Fortune from Sunday’s buffet meal:

A beautiful, smart, and loving person will be coming into your life.

Just curious, by beautiful, do you mean a gorgeous looking hunk of a man? And ‘will be coming’…I know that means in the future but could you maybe put a limit on the time frame? Would you mind stating if this person will be staying for a long long time?!

Thank you.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Last week I reached 2000 views.


June 24 I had 112 views, most views yet.

YOU are the best…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Two ideas for pages: I have never…Have you ever…. Ya know, like the game?

and… My excursions on the road… regarding the drivers above.

In process…

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I’m on a spending fast until Chicago. I haven’t spent money on anything besides gas and snacks-which have amounted to like $5 in the past 2 weeks. Pretty good huh?! The only time I will break my fast is when I have already planned out how much I’m going to spend, where I will spend it, and on what the money will be spent on. As in today, I am in dire need of some business slacks that actually fit me! So I am going to purchase 2 pairs from Ann Taylor-I have a $40 gift card. Hopefully they have a sale because my budget today is $50.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Keeping with the theme-RANDOM. That’s why I’ve been using different font colors, just saying….

and yes, Welcome to my Randomness will be an every Friday deal. Unless of course something more important happened or will be happening then it will be replaced for that week…

2 thoughts on “Welcome to My Randomness

  1. You touched on two of my driving pet peeves. Bad drivers and guys hitting on you while driving. Have you had guys hold up signs with their number written on it? I just want to ask them if that’s ever worked for them before.

Leave a Reply

